Sgt. Charles A Fricke VFW Post 805
223 West First Street, O'Fallon, IL 62269  

Post Meetings

Post Membership and Auxiliary meetings are this coming Thursday, 2 Mar 23 at 1900 hours.

10th Annual .1k rego DEADLINES APPROACHING!!


Deadline to register and ensure you get a T-shirt:   Wed, 15 March!

Deadline for sponsors to ensure your logo on T-shirt:  Fri, 10 March!



Weekly Canteen Specials

Canteen Hours:

Sunday-Thursday:  11am - 12am

Fri:                           11am - 2am

Sat:                           9am...

Service Officer

Our service officer is here to help you with VA and disability claims.  She can help you navigate the legal and departmental paperwork.

Who We Are

The Veterans of Foreign Wars is a nonprofit service organization comprised of eligible veterans and military service members which dates back to 1899...

Kareoke on Fri and Sat nights!

DJ spins kareoke tunes for you to sing to on Fridays and Saturdays 8 pm-12 pm!



Contest Winners

We recognized a couple of the best minds the country has to offer. Master Donte Whitfield and Ms. Arianna Zimmerman submitted the most inspirational and thought-provoking written and oral essays as part of the VFW National Patriots Pen and Voice of Democracy programs. The theme for the Patriots Pen program was "My Pledge to Veterans". The theme for the Voice of Democracy Program was "Why is the Veteran Important to Me?" Donte and Arianna provided awesome written and oral perspectives and insights that represented all of us good people from O'Fallon, IL. These are the ones that represent our thoughts and dreams. Congratulations Donte and Arianna for being the best of O'Fallon... and Thank You for helping us all understand...

2022-2023 Post Officers:
Commander: Karen Ridge
Senior Vice: Kipp Reed
Junior Vice: Mike Barrett
Quartermaster: Jim Stover
Chaplain:   Will Davis
Judge Advocate:    Jeph Jones
Surgeon: Steven Taylor 
1st Year Trustee: Chad Christopherson 
2nd Year Trustee: Roger Witek 
3rd Year Trustee: Royce Lippert 
Adjutant: Michael Bouquet 
Service Officer: Sandy Doucette 
House Chairman: Tom Vandersloot